Do you know a Missouri S&T employee who deserves recognition for major contributions towards fostering the inclusion, development, and advancement of women on the S&T campus?

The Women's Advocate Award is given to any S&T employee, regardless of gender or job designation, that demonstrates commitment to the women on the S&T campus through mentorship and advocacy and by setting an example through professional achievement.


Nomination Process Details

The nominator is responsible for informing the nominee of their nomination and must solicit and collect up to three letters of support for the nominee.

The nominator should submit the following documents through using the online submission form, being sure to highlight the way in which the nominee meets the above criteria:

  • A letter of nomination
  • Letter(s) of support for the nomination
    (Must submit at least 1, but no more than 3)
  • A CV or resume from the nominee

Nominations will only be considered once all required information has been received.  Nominations are due by 8 a.m. on Monday, March 11, 2024.

*Submitted nominations will be considered without updating for three years. Self-nominations and more than one nomination per nominee will not be accepted.


If you have questions about the nomination process, please contact the committee chair, Dr. Amber Henslee, at 573-341-7289 or 

Please join us to honor this years recipient at the Hasselmann Alumni House on April 9, 2025, from Noon- 1:30 pm for the presentation of the award and reception.

Submit a Nomination

Please don’t miss this opportunity to honor an S&T employee.


 Nominations are closed.

Latest Award Recipient

rachel kohman

Dr. Rachel Kohman

Dr. Rachel Kohman, director of Kummer Student Programs at Missouri University of Science and Technology, has been named the 2024 recipient of the Dr. Elizabeth Cummins Women’s Advocate Award at Missouri S&T. She was honored during a reception today (Thursday, April 4) at Hasselmann Alumni House.

Read more

Past Women's Advocate Award Recipients

  • Kelley Wilkerson 2023
  • Agnes Vojta, 2022
  • Terry Wilson, 2021
  • Merilee Krueger, 2020
  • Katie Shannon, 2019
  • Meg Brady, 2018
  • Mary Reidmeyer, 2017