Faculty Recruitment & Retention Council (FRRC)

 

In 2006, Chancellor John F. Carney III formed the Female and Underrepresented Minority Faculty Recruiting and Retention Task Force (FUMFRR). In light of the successes of the FUMFRR Task Force, Chancellor Cheryl B. Schrader envisioned a new direction for the group to include a new name and a new charge.

Council Charge

In August of 2015, FUMFRR became the Faculty Retention and Recruitment Council (FRRC) with the following charge:

"To provide advice and counsel to campus leadership on strategies related to faculty diversity and improvement of campus climate."

Action Suggestion Form

The Faculty Retention and Recruitment Council (FRRC) invites you to provide actionable suggestions to improve campus climate while remaining anonymous. Together, we can create an S&T climate that is more amenable to the recruitment and retention of faculty members.

 

 

  • Continuing the pursuit of a Childcare Center for S&T faculty and staff.
  • Submission of an NSF ADVANCE grant that proposes a comprehensive plan to increase the participation and advancement of women faculty in Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM).
  • Investigating the possibility of a shuttle service between Rolla and St. Louis through a survey to access the interest and need.
  • Hosting New Faculty Welcomes every semester.
  • Continuing the pursuit of Recruitment of minority faculty.
  • Researching strategies for retention of female faculty.
  • Working with Human Resources on salary equity issues for faculty on the S&T campus.

 

Stephen Roberts, Interim Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs 

stephen.roberts@mst.edu 

Daniel Forciniti, Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs

forcinit@mst.edu

Douglas Bristow, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

dbristow@mst.edu 

Richard Brow, Materials Science & Engineering

brow@mst.edu

Joel Burken, Civil, Architectural & Environmental Engineering

burken@mst.edu

Carlos Castano, Mining & Nuclear Engineering

castanoc@mst.edu 

Garry Grubbs, Chemistry

grubbsg@mst.edu 

Irina Ivliyeva, Arts, Languages & Philosophy

ivliyeva@mst.edu

Merilee Krueger, Psychological Science

krueger@mst.edu

Bih-Ru Lea, Business & Information Technology

leabi@mst.edu

Sahra Sedigh Sarvestani, Electrical & Computer Engineering

sedighs@mst.edu

V.A. Samaranayake, Mathematics & Statistics

vsam@mst.edu

 

Ex-Officio Members

 

Anitra Rivera, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

riveraac@mst.edu 

Rhonda Byers, Human Resources

byersrf@mst.edu

Sarah Johnson, Office of the Provost

johsarah@mst.edu