S&T Assessment Committee


Nancy Stone (Chair) - Psychological Science 
Steve Clark – Mathematics & Statistics
Cassie Elrod – Business & Information Technology
Dan Reardon – English & Technical Communication
Tyrone Davidson – Academic Advising
Rachel Morris - Academic Support
Wayne Huebner – Materials Science & Engineering
Doug Ludlow – Chemical & Biochemical, Freshman Engineering
Steve Raper – Engineering Management & Systems Engineering
Barb Prewett - Student Affairs
Edna Grover-Bisker - Student Affairs


Abby Bigg – CAFE, Committee Support
Daniel Forciniti – Provost Office
Caprice Moore - Provost Office

  • To initiate a university-wide, faculty led process for assessment and continuous improvement of
    student learning outcomes
  • To foster an ongoing insitutional culture of continuous improvement
  • To be a resource ans support for the university assessment and revision of student learning outcomes
  • Identify and review current program assessment tools and techniques for all academic programs and provide recommendations for improvements to dean, department chairs and program directors
  • Develop a campus-wide assessment process, incorporating policies, proceedures and assessment tools
  • Prompt departments to define, inventory and assess student learning at the department level. Develop shared language for assessment and oversee conduct of department activities related to assessment of learning experiences for undergraduate, graduate, and general educaiton learning outcomes.